Blewcoat School is a heritage building belonging to the National Trust along Caxton Street. It was started in 1709 as a school for the poor. It functioned as a school until 1939, when the Second World War forced it to close. It was turned into an army store.
The National Trust bought over the school building in 1954. It was restored and now serves as a gift shop. The shop is open Mondays to Fridays from 10:00 am to 5:30 pm. In addition, it is also open on Saturdays from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm between the 6th of November to the 18th of December.
How to reach Blewcoat SchoolTake the Circle Line or District Line to the St James's Park Tube Station and walk a short distance from there.
Location Map of Blewcoat SchoolClick here to view the Google Map to Blewcoat School.